Mauracher organ from Franciscan Church of Székesfehérvár
Székesfehérvár is a city in central Hungary and is the 9th largest in the country.  It is inhabited by 101,973 people.  

In the Middle Ages the city was a royal residence and was one of the most important cities of Hungary. 
In the Székesfehérvár Basilica, 37 kings and 39 queens consort were crowned, 15 rulers have been buried here, the diets were held and the crown jewels were kept here. 

The St. Imre church was built between 1740-1743 by the Marianus Franciscan Order. The church was designed by Franz Kotz and Paul Hatzinger. The 52 meter high tower was built in 1886. The tower has two bells.

The organ was built by the Mauracher company in the 1850s. The Rieger-brothers expanded the organ in the 1920s. Unfortunately, the documentation of the organ is lost, so we can no more about it. Korb Gabor made a new electrical tracker and console in 2003. He has improved and tuned the organ and restored the beautiful Baroque organ-case.

This organ is a very nice preserved original small romantic instrument, which praises the work of masters of southern Austria. The  voice of the small organ is charmingly beautiful and translucent in the big church space.  

Sample quality 
The sample sets are available in wave format 48kHz/24bit, stereo, multiple loops (1-8) and multiple releases (3 levels). Equal, a=440 Hz                

The sample sets made ​​in wet stereo form. 

The reverb is 3.5 s, reflects he original acoustics of the church.

Hauptwerk v4.2 or v5 supported for the Organ Definition Files.

Keyboards, Pedal 
The original organ compass of the manuals are 56 keys (the virtual version 61), the compass of the pedal is 27 (the virtual 32) keys.   

RAM requirements (GB)

stereo wet


16 bit

24 bit

Mauracher Fehervar



The data is for information only. They depend on the operating system and other apps.

Pedal  (original 27, virtual 32 keys)

Contrabass 16', Subbass 16', Oktavbass 8', Bourdon 8' (extension)

Choralpfeife 4’, Pedal Mixtura (extension)

Great (original 56, virtual 61 keys)

Grossgedact 16', Principal 8', Gedact 8', Salicional 8'

Principal-oktava 4', Rohrfloete 4', Quint 2 2/3' (extension)

Schweizerpfeife 2', Rauschpfeife 2f, Mixtura 3f

Swell (original 56, virtual 61 keys)

Floete 8', Nachthorn 8', Aeolharfe 8'

Italien principal 4', Querfloete 4', Nasat 2 2/3' (extension)

Blockfloete 2', Terc 1 3/5', Acuta 4f 

Couplers (original and extensions)

P+I sub, P+I, P+I super, P+II sub, P+II, P+II super,

I+II sub, I+II, I+II super, P super, I sub, I super, II sub, II super


Original: II

Virtual: + I



(Expansions are only the organ own sound files)

Audio demos

Playing Enrico Sandrini and Júlia Krespay
Download / Order
Try the the demo sample sets before you buy!
The Trial Versions of the Mauracher organ from Fehervar has a limited compass of C2-C3 (048-c to 060-c) in the pedal, C2-G5 (048-c to 079-g) in the manuals. All other functions work. 

Free download the Hauptwerk demo                                   sample sets
01 Mauracher organ demo sample set   (614.5 MB)                                 

02 Mauracher organ demo sample set   (879.7 MB)

Installation instructions: install pack01 first and then pack02. The order of installation is important and cannot be deviated from it.  

Buy the full Mauracher Organ from Fehervar sample set (You can pay in dollars or euros.)

39 EUR 
46 USD