Angster of Cistercian from Székesfehérvár

Székesfehérvár is a city in central Hungary and is the 9th largest in the country. Located around 65 km (40 mi) southwest of Budapest.

It is inhabited by 101,973 people. In the Middle Ages the city was a royal residence and was one of the most important cities of Hungary. In the Székesfehérvár Basilica, 37 kings and 39 queens consort were crowned, 15 rulers have been buried here, the diets were held and the crown jewels were kept here.  

The Assumption church was built between 1745-51 by the Jesuits in Baroque style. The church was a short time of the Pauline order of possession, and in 1814 has become the Cistercians. In the sacristy are wonderful carved rococo furniture.
The Cistercian monastery is operated a gymnasium too.  

The organ was built by the Angster factory in 1942 (op. 1248), but was destroyed in 1945. In 1949 a new organ was built by the factory (op. 1307). The organ has not been repair, but relatively good condition. Unfortunately, the two registers is not working, so it has 14-stops, just like the original instrument. 

It's a small organ, but very nice, soft and velvety voice, thanks to the excellent acoustics of the large church.  

Sample quality 
The sample sets are available in wave format 48kHz/24bit, stereo, multiple loops (1-4) and multiple releases (3 levels). Equal, a=440 Hz 

The sample sets made ​​in wet stereo version (reverberation time 3 s).

Hauptwerk v4.0 or v5 supported for the Organ Definition Files.

Keyboards, Pedal 
The original organ compass of the manuals are 56 keys (the virtual 61 keys), the compass of the pedal is 30 (virtual 32) keys.  

RAM requirements (GB)

Original version

Extended version


16 bit

24 bit

16 bit

24 bit

Angster of Cistercian, Fehervar





The values given are for information only. They depend on the operating system and other utilities.

Original version

Extended version

Pedal  30 keys

Subbass 16’, Offenbass 8', Gedacktbass 8', Choralbass 4'                   


Pedal 32 keys

+ Princopal 16', Gedackt 8', Quinta 2 2/3'

   Sesquialtera, Scahrff 2 2/3'

Great  56 keys

Gedackt 16', Principal 8', Schweitzerpfeife 8', Koppelfloete 4’

Sesquialtera 2 2/3'+1 3/5',  Mixtura 3-5x 2'

Great  61 keys

+ Principal 16', Oktave 4', Oktave 2', Koppelfloete 2'

   Violin-Celeste 4'

Positiv 56 keys

Rohr-Gedackt 8', Violin-Celeste 8', Oktave 4', Waldfloete 2'      Scharff 4x 1 1/3'

Positiv 61 keys

+ Gedackt 16', Oktave 8', Koppelfloete 8', Principal 4', Schweitzerpfeife 4', Waldfloete 4', Nasard 2 2/3'


P+I, P+II, I+II, Sub. I+II, Sup. I+II







Ped16, Ped4, Gr16, Gr4, Sw16, Sw4, Gt Ped16, Gt Ped8, GtPed4 SwPed16, SwPed8, SwPed4, SwGr16, SwGR8, SwGr4, GrSw





Expansions are only the organ own sound files    
Audio demos  

Playing Júlia Krespay

Playing Péter Márkuj
Download / Order
Try the the demo sample sets before you buy!
The Trial Versions of the Angster Cistercian from Fehérvár has a limited compass of C2-C3 (048-c to 060-c) in the pedal, C2-G5 (048-c to 079-g) in the manuals. 
All other functions work. 

Free download the Angster of Cistercian Organ HW demo sampleset!  (1.81 GB)  

Buy the full Angster Cistercian from Fehérvár sample set (You can pay in dollars or euros.)

29 EUR 
 36 USD